We did our family reunion in Washington this year. What an adventure! To say that we more appreciation for what Kel and Park have to do once a year is an understatement! Our first stop was in Seattle for a Mariners baseball game and then we were headed to Othello to Kelsey's house. I must say how appreciative I am of everyone else carrying their cameras. I packed mine and not ONE picture was taken with it. I am AWFUL! So, that means we don't have any pictures of our travels in the car. We decided last minute to get Gracie a big girl seat to make the trip more enjoyable and it was amazing!! She exceeded all of our expectations for the trip, she is our angel! When we got the Seattle, it was POURING rain! We parked pretty far away (and still paid $20 for parking! I almost died!!) and we were all pretty wet by the time we got in the stadium! Poor Kaleb didn't bring a coat and was drenched! He didn't even dry off before the game was over! This is the face we got from Gracie right after we got to our seats:) She is such a little cheese face!
Kaleb loves all sports, but baseball is the one that I could get into the most! The atmosphere was so fun and we loved every minute of it! Kaleb doesn't know this, but I think going to a baseball game is what I want to do for our 10th anniversary:) I want to bring all the kids though....I don't know how he will feel about it!
We were both so excited to take Gracie to the game! She did better then we thought she would and played at the seats pretty well!
We met the fam at the game. They all traveled from Kelsey's house that morning.
The only thing that would have made the day better was if one of us would have caught a fly ball. Everyone was very prepared and had their mitt all ready to go!
7th inning stretch was my favorite part of the day....Look at these 2!
What a fun day it was!! Until next time Seattle!
No comments:
Post a Comment